Total number of Faculty: 16
List of the Faculty participating in IGP and QCB at Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Click the faculty name to see research description

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All

Faculty Name
Primary Position
Research Area
Bachmann, Brian O.
brian.bachmann@vanderbilt.edu

N/A Biosynthesis of bioactive secondary metabolites.
Balko, Justin
justin.balko@vanderbilt.edu
(615)875-8666
Medicine Translational cancer research with focuses on molecular therapeutics, onco-immunology and bioinformatics
Bastarache, Julie A.
julie.bastarache@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-4246
Medicine Translational research in acute lung injury and sepsis focusing on molecular mechanisms, tissue factor. coagulation cascade, cell-free hemoglobin and gender.
Baudenbacher, Franz J.
f.baudenbacher@vanderbilt.edu

Biomedical Engineering
Below, Jennifer Elizabeth
piper.below@gmail.com

Medicine
Bhave, Gautam
gautam.bhave@vanderbilt.edu

Medicine
Blackwell, Timothy Scott
timothy.blackwell@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-4761
Medicine
Blind, Raymond D.
ray.blind@vanderbilt.edu
615-936-1037
Medicine
Bock, Paul E.
paul.bock@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-9863
Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology
Boothby, Mark
mark.boothby@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-1699
Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology Signaling and gene regulation mechanisms in immune system hematopoietic cells, especially those of B and T lymphoid lineages. Lymphoid lineage cells are the most central means of regulating characteristics of immunity and auto-immunity, and they also are vital in the inflammation and pathophysiology of most of the main disease burden in the US (atherosclerotic vascular disease with heart attacks and strokes, obesity, diabetes, and cancer), The lab seeks to identify new signal transduction, transcription, and chromatin or epigenetic ways in which lymphoid lineage cells are regulated, with active investigations in immunity, auto-immunity (autoimmunity) and the ways in which sustained antibody responses are evoked since antibody levels are crucial in the efficacy of vaccines and are key components in a variety of autoimmune diseases.
Bordenstein, Seth
s.bordenstein@vanderbilt.edu
615.322.9087 (office), 615.322.9094 (lab)
Biological Sciences Centrality of microbes in biology, Evolution and applications of microbes (genomics, antibiotics and vector control), Universality of maternal microbial transmission (including humans), Phylosymbiosis
Brash, Alan R.
alan.brash@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-4495
Pharmacology Biosynthesis of prostaglandins and lipoxygenase products
Breyer, Richard M.
rich.breyer@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-0257
Medicine Structure, Function and Biology of Prostanoid Receptors
Broadie, Kendal S.
kendal.s.broadie@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 936-3937
Biological Sciences
Brown, Nancy J.
nancy.j.brown@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-8701
Medicine
Burnette, Dylan T.
dylan.burnette@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-1024
Cell and Developmental Biology