Total number of Faculty: 17
List of the Faculty participating in IGP and QCB at Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Click the faculty name to see research description

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All

Faculty Name
Primary Position
Research Area
Macara, Ian G
ian.g.macara@vanderbilt.edu
615-875-5565 Lab 615-343-4143
Cell and Developmental Biology Our lab is interested in the ways in which cells break symmetry, and initiate and maintain spatial asymmetries. Asymmetries can form as cells polarize, or can occur within cells, for instance during mitosis. Gradients of proteins or other molecules can create asymmetries that the cell uses to specify orientations and subcellular locations. Carcinomas arise from epithelial cells, and tumor progression involves a loss of polarity, so an understanding of cell polarity is important in the identification of novel therapeutic approaches to cancer. Cell polarity is usually lost early during tumor progression, and several polarity proteins have been identified as tumor suppressors.
MacGurn, Jason
jason.a.macgurn@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-4259
Cell and Developmental Biology Investigating molecular mechanisms of membrane protein turnover and cell surface remodeling programs in normal and disease states
Madhur, Meenakshi S.
meena.madhur@vanderbilt.edu
615-875-3273
Medicine To investigate the role of T cells and T cell-derived cytokines in hypertension and renal/vascular dysfunction
Magnuson, Mark A.
mark.magnuson@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-7006
Molecular Physiology & Biophysics
Mahadevan-Jansen, Anita
Anita.Mahadevan-Jansen@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-4787
Biomedical Engineering
Manning, H. Charles
henry.c.manning@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-3793
Radiology and Radiological Sciences Molecular imaging, chemistry, small-molecule discovery, therapeutic efficacy screening, clinical trial modeling, imaging probe development, imaging validation
Massion, Pierre Pascal
pierre.massion@vanderbilt.edu
615-936-2256
Medicine The laboratory of Dr. Massion emphasis is on lung tumorigenesis and on using genomic and proteomic approaches to identify molecular markers of lung neoplasia and to test those in multidisciplinary early detection strategies.
Mchaourab, Hassane S.
hassane.mchaourab@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-3307
Molecular Physiology & Biophysics
McLaughlin, BethAnn
bethann.mclaughlin@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 936-3847
Neurology Neurodegeneration, Stroke, Parkinsons disease, Cell signaling, Mitochondria, Drug Discovery, Cell biology
McLean, John A.
john.a.mclean@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-119
Chemistry Bioanalytical and Biophysical Chemistry
McMahon, Douglas G.
douglas.g.mcmahon@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 936-3933
Biological Sciences Molecular neurobiology of the visual, circadian, and serotonergic systems and their interactions.
Meiler, Jens
jens.meiler@vanderbilt.edu
+1 (615) 936-5662
Chemistry Computational and Experimental Structural and Chemical Biology
Merryman, William David


Biomedical Engineering
Miga, Michael I.
michael.i.miga@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-8336
Biomedical Engineering Research interests include technology-guided therapy and mathematical modeling of biological systems.
Miller, David M.
david.miller@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-3447
Cell and Developmental Biology development of the nervous system
Moore, Daniel J
daniel.moore@vanderbilt.edu
322-7427
Pediatrics The overall goal of my research program is to induce life-long immune tolerance to specific self and foreign (transplantation) antigens in individuals with pre-existing autoimmune disease.
Morgan, Victoria L.
victoria.morgan@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-5720
Radiology and Radiological Sciences Functional MRI, functional connectivity in epilepsy, clinical functional cortical mapping, integration of EEG and fMRI, software phantom for fMRI analysis validation