Total number of Faculty: 13
List of the Faculty participating in IGP and QCB at Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Click the faculty name to see research description

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All

Faculty Name
Primary Position
Research Area
Sanders, Charles R.
chuck.sanders@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 936-3756
School of Medicine How defects in membrane proteins result in human diseases (Alzheimer's, cardiac arrhythmias, kidney fibrosis, Charcot-Marie-Tooth disease).
Schey, Kevin L
kevin.schey@vanderbilt.edu
936-6861
Biochemistry Proteomics analysis in development and disease; mass spectrometry technology development.
Schneider, Claus
claus.schneider@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-9539
Pharmacology Discovery and characterization of novel lipid mediators. Mechanisms of oxygenation of fatty acids. Chemopreventive activity of curcumin.
Schoenecker, Jonathan G
jon.schoenecker@vanderbilt.edu
Academic (615) 936-3080; Clinic (615) 343-5875
Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation The role of Coagulation in Normal and Pathologic Orthopaedic Related Wounds.
Simerly, Richard


Molecular Physiology & Biophysics
Skaar, Eric Patrick
eric.skaar@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-0002
Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology The pathogenesis of bacterial infections caused by Staphylococcus aureus (Staph infections), Bacillus anthracis (Anthrax), and Acinetobacter baumannii (soft tissue infections).
Southard-Smith, E. Michelle
michelle.southard-smith@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 936-2172
Medicine We study the genes and signaling pathways that affect visceral organ innervation focusing on the enteric nervous system in the gut wall and peripheral innervation of the lower urinary tract.
Spiller, Benjamin
benjamin.spiller@vanderbilt.edu
322 6766
Pharmacology Structural Biology of ion channels, virulence factors, host-pathogen relationship, and cytoskeletal regulation.
Stein, Roland W.
roland.stein@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-7026
Molecular Physiology & Biophysics Focused on defining the transcription factors involved in controlling the expression of Pdx-1 and MafA. In addition, we are examining how transcriptional factors influence beta cell formation and function.
Sterling, Julie Ann
julie.sterling@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-4364
Medicine Cancer metastasis to bone and tumor-induced bone disease.
Stone, Michael P.
michael.p.stone@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-2589
Chemistry
Sulikowski, Gary A.
gary.a.sulikowski@vanderbilt.edu

Chemistry
Sweatt, J. David


Pharmacology