Total number of Faculty: 866

Not a BRET faculty member? Click here to find out how to become one.

 

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z |
Name & Email
Department
Research Specialty
Address&Phone number
Abbot, Patrick
patrick.abbot@vanderbilt.edu
  Social evolution, insect-microbe interactions, molecular evolutionary genetics.  7280A MRB III, 465 21st Ave South
(615) 936-2550 
Abel, Ty William
ty.w.abel@vanderbilt.edu
  Pathobiology and experimental models of human brain cancer  MCN C2318
615-322-9451 
Able, Antoinne C.
antionne.able@vanderbilt.edu
Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation    Vanderbilt Stallworth Rehab Hospital Room
615-963-4488 
Abumrad, Naji
naji.abumrad@vanderbilt.edu
Surgery, Surgery    D-4313 MCN
343-2735 
Agarwal, Anita
anita.agarwal@vanderbilt.edu
  Retinal vascular diseases  8013 MCE
(615) 936-2020 
Aguinaga, Maria del Pilar
aguin82@ccvax.mmc.edu, maria.del.pilar.aguinaga@vanderbilt.edu
Medicine  Analysis of genetic variation in sickle cell disease and regulation of globin synthesis 
(615) 327-6591/6284  
Ahmed, Mohamed R.
rafiuddin.mohamed@vanderbilt.edu
    454 PRB
615-936-2732 
Aiken, Christopher R.
chris.aiken@vanderbilt.edu, christopher.r.aiken@Vanderbilt.Edu
  Biochemistry and molecular biology of HIV infection  AA-5230A Medical Center North
615-343-7037 
Alcendor, Donald J
dalcendor@mmc.edu
Cancer Biology  Dysregulation of genes induced by Kaposi's sarcoma virus for novel therapeutic.  1005 Dr. D.B. Todd Jr. Blvd
615-327-6449 
Aldrich, Melinda
melinda.aldrich@vanderbilt.edu
Medicine  Genetic epidemiology, Racially diverse populations, Lung cancer, Pulmonary disease, Health disparities, Social and environmental factors, DNA databanks  2525 West End Avenue, Suite 1213, 12th Floor, Nashville, TN, 37203-1738
615-322-3386 
Aleryani, Samir Luft
   
 
Algood, Holly M.
holly.m.algood@vanderbilt.edu
Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology    A2210 MCN
343-9242 
Ally, Brandon A.
brandon.ally@vanderbilt.edu
Psychiatry, Psychology    8125 Medical Center East, North Tower
615-875-7378 
Anderson, Ted L.
ted.anderson@vanderbilt.edu
Women's Health Nurse Practitioner  pathophysiology of endometriosis; mechanism of implantation  B-1100 MCN
615-343-5938 
Andl, Claudia D.
claudia.andl@vanderbilt.edu
Cancer Biology  Cell adhesion and loss thereof during later stages of cancer resulting in metastasis.  10445 MRB4
615-322-0376 
Andl, Thomas
thomas.andl@vanderbilt.edu
  the role of microRNAs in normal and pathological conditions of the skin  A2310 MCN
615-322-1716 
Arain, Amir M.
amir.arain@vanderbilt.edu
    A-0118 Medical Center North
(615) 936-2591 
Archer, Kristin R
kristin.archer@vanderbilt.edu
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation    Medical Center East - South Tower, Suite 4200
615-322-2732 
Arildsen, Mary Ann Thompson
mary.ann.thompson@vanderbilt.edu
  Pathogenesis of hematopoietic malignancies  4606D TVC
322-3220 
Armstrong, Richard N.
r.armstrong@vanderbilt.edu
  Structural and mechanistic enzymology  846 Robinson Research Building Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN 37232-0146
615-343-2920 
Arnold, Donald Hayes
don.arnold@vanderbilt.edu
  Pediatric Emergency Medicine; Asthma Diagnosis and Outcomes 
 
Arteaga, Carlos L.
carlos.arteaga@vanderbilt.edu
Medicine, Cancer Biology  Oncogene signaling in breast development/transformation and breast cancer progression Mechanisms of resistance to targeted therapies in breast cancer Novel clinical trials in breast cancer   682 Preston Research Bldg. (MRB-II)
615-936-3524 or -1919 (direct) 
Aschner, Michael
michael.aschner@vanderbilt.edu
  Cellular & molecular mechanisms of heavy metal neurotoxicity; neurodegeneration; neuron-glia interaction; Gulf War syndrome  11415 MRB IV
(615) 322-8024 
Aschner, Judy Lynn
judy.l.aschner@vanderbilt.edu
    11117 Doctor's Office Tower
615-322-3475 
Ashford, Linda
linda.g.ashford@vanderbilt.edu
Psychology   
(615) 936-0271 
Ashmead, Daniel
daniel.h.ashmead@vanderbilt.edu
   
(615) 936-5114 
Atkinson, James B. III
james.atkinson@vanderbilt.edu
  Mechanisms of cardiovascular disease (atherosclerosis / cardiovascular pathology / cardiovascular disease / heart transplantation)   C-3320 Medical Center North
615-343-9576 
Aune, Thomas M.
thomas.m.aune@vanderbilt.edu
Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology  Our research focuses on the use of functional genomic and epigenetic approaches to understand gene regulation.   A-3327A Medical Center North
615-343-7353 
Avison, Malcolm J.
calum.avison@vanderbilt.edu
Neurology, Pharmacology    AAA-3101 Medical Center North/VUIIS
(615) 343-0522 

Vanderbilt University is committed to principles of equal opportunity and affirmative action.
Copyright © Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
The office of Biomedical Research Education & Training All rights reserved.
For questions or problems concerning this page, please submit a help ticket.