Total number of Faculty: 850

Not a BRET faculty member? Click here to find out how to become one.

 

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z |
Name & Email
Department
Research Specialty
Address&Phone number
Abbot, Patrick
patrick.abbot@vanderbilt.edu
Biological Sciences  Social evolution, insect-microbe interactions, molecular evolutionary genetics.  7280A MRB III, 465 21st Ave South
(615) 936-2550 
Abel, Ty William
ty.w.abel@vanderbilt.edu
Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology  Pathobiology and experimental models of human brain cancer  MCN C2318
615-322-9451 
Able, Antoinne C.
antionne.able@vanderbilt.edu
Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation    Vanderbilt Stallworth Rehab Hospital Room
615-963-4488 
Abumrad, Naji
naji.abumrad@vanderbilt.edu
Surgery    D-4313 MCN
343-2735 
Agarwal, Anita
anita.agarwal@vanderbilt.edu
Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences  Retinal vascular diseases  8013 MCE
(615) 936-2020 
Aguinaga, Maria del Pilar
aguin82@ccvax.mmc.edu, maria.del.pilar.aguinaga@vanderbilt.edu
Medicine, Meharry Vanderbilt Alliance  Analysis of genetic variation in sickle cell disease and regulation of globin synthesis 
(615) 327-6591/6284  
Ahmed, Mohamed R.
rafiuddin.mohamed@vanderbilt.edu
Pharmacology    454 PRB
615-936-2732 
Aiken, Christopher R.
chris.aiken@vanderbilt.edu, christopher.r.aiken@Vanderbilt.Edu
Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology  Biochemistry and molecular biology of HIV infection  AA-5230A Medical Center North
615-343-7037 
Alcendor, Donald J
dalcendor@mmc.edu
Cancer Biology, Meharry Vanderbilt Alliance  Dysregulation of genes induced by Kaposi's sarcoma virus for novel therapeutic.  1005 Dr. D.B. Todd Jr. Blvd
615-327-6449 
Aldrich, Melinda
melinda.aldrich@vanderbilt.edu
Medicine, Thoracic Surgery  Genetic epidemiology, Racially diverse populations, Lung cancer, Pulmonary disease, Health disparities, Social and environmental factors, DNA databanks  2525 West End Avenue, Suite 1213, 12th Floor, Nashville, TN, 37203-1738
615-322-3386 
Algood, Holly M.
holly.m.algood@vanderbilt.edu
Medicine, Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology    A2210 MCN
343-9242 
Ally, Brandon A.
brandon.ally@vanderbilt.edu
Neurological Surgery, Neurology, Psychiatry, Psychology    8125 Medical Center East, North Tower
615-875-7378 
Anderson, Ted L.
ted.anderson@vanderbilt.edu
Obstetrics and Gynecology, Women's Health Nurse Practitioner  pathophysiology of endometriosis; mechanism of implantation  B-1100 MCN
615-343-5938 
Andl, Claudia D.
claudia.andl@vanderbilt.edu
Cancer Biology, Surgery  Cell adhesion and loss thereof during later stages of cancer resulting in metastasis.  10445 MRB4
615-322-0376 
Andl, Thomas
thomas.andl@vanderbilt.edu
Medicine  the role of microRNAs in normal and pathological conditions of the skin  A2310 MCN
615-322-1716 
Arain, Amir M.
amir.arain@vanderbilt.edu
Neurology    A-0118 Medical Center North
(615) 936-2591 
Archer, Kristin R
kristin.archer@vanderbilt.edu
Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation    Medical Center East - South Tower, Suite 4200
615-322-2732 
Arildsen, Mary Ann Thompson
mary.ann.thompson@vanderbilt.edu
Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology  Pathogenesis of hematopoietic malignancies  4606D TVC
322-3220 
Armstrong, Richard N.
r.armstrong@vanderbilt.edu
Biochemistry  Structural and mechanistic enzymology  846 Robinson Research Building Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN 37232-0146
615-343-2920 
Arnold, Donald Hayes
don.arnold@vanderbilt.edu
Pediatrics  Pediatric Emergency Medicine; Asthma Diagnosis and Outcomes 
 
Arteaga, Carlos L.
carlos.arteaga@vanderbilt.edu
Cancer Biology, Medicine  Oncogene signaling in breast development/transformation and breast cancer progression Mechanisms of resistance to targeted therapies in breast cancer Novel clinical trials in breast cancer   682 Preston Research Bldg. (MRB-II)
615-936-3524 or -1919 (direct) 
Ascano, Manuel
manuel.ascano@vanderbilt.edu
Biochemistry, Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology  Post-transcriptional gene regulation in innate immunity and cellular stress  632 Robinson Research Building
615-875-8714 
Aschner, Judy Lynn
judy.l.aschner@vanderbilt.edu
Pediatrics    11117 Doctor's Office Tower
615-322-3475 
Aschner, Michael
michael.aschner@vanderbilt.edu
Pediatrics  Cellular & molecular mechanisms of heavy metal neurotoxicity; neurodegeneration; neuron-glia interaction; Gulf War syndrome  11415 MRB IV
(615) 322-8024 
Ashford, Linda
linda.g.ashford@vanderbilt.edu
Pediatrics, Psychology   
(615) 936-0271 
Ashmead, Daniel
daniel.h.ashmead@vanderbilt.edu
Hearing and Speech Sciences   
(615) 936-5114 
Atkinson, James B. III
james.atkinson@vanderbilt.edu
Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology  Mechanisms of cardiovascular disease (atherosclerosis / cardiovascular pathology / cardiovascular disease / heart transplantation)   C-3320 Medical Center North
615-343-9576 
Aune, Thomas M.
thomas.m.aune@vanderbilt.edu
Medicine, Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology  Our research focuses on the use of functional genomic and epigenetic approaches to understand gene regulation.   A-3327A Medical Center North
615-343-7353 
Avison, Malcolm J.
calum.avison@vanderbilt.edu
Neurology, Pharmacology, Radiology and Radiological Sciences    AAA-3101 Medical Center North/VUIIS
(615) 343-0522 

Vanderbilt University is committed to principles of equal opportunity and affirmative action.
Copyright © Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
The office of Biomedical Research Education & Training All rights reserved.
For questions or problems concerning this page, please submit a help ticket.